Databases

If asked for a password, enter your 14 digit Bremen Library card number without spaces. Ancestry is only available within the library.

Jump to Genealogy and Family History Databases

NoveList K-8 Plus

• Recommended reading lists
• Award Winners
• Lexile Reading Levels
• Parent resources

---

NoveList Plus

• Recommended reading lists
• Award Winners
• Author Read-alikes
• Book Discussion Guides

---

Gale Courses Online Classes

• Professional development
• College readiness
• Personal enrichment
• Sessions start monthly
• Use your library card to register for a free class

---

Lynda.com

• Technology, creative, and business skills
• Thousands of video tutorials
• Self-directed, self-paced learning
• Any skill level
• Use your library card and PIN to log in

---

Indiana's Virtual Library

• Magazine and Journal articles
• Websites
• Images
• Informe! (Spanish language magazines and pamphlets)
• And more
• Frequently Asked Questions

---

Databases from Gale Resources

• Accurate and authoritative reference content
• Magazine and Journal articles
• Cross-searchable
• Variety of subjects including nursing, military and intelligence, literary, small business sources, and much more

---

Gale Virtual Reference Library

• eBooks
• Encyclopedias
• Reference material

---

Biography In Context

• Biographies of influential people
• Search by occupation, nationality, or ethnicity
• Search by article, reference work, or primary source
• Search Tips

---

Science In Context

• Experiments
• News
• Articles
• Search Tips

---

Explora

• High-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers, recognized by library professionals
• Grades K-12
• Primary source documents

---

Testing & Education Reference Center

• TASC & SAT exam practice
• Civil Service exam practice
• Citizenship exam practice

Starting in 2014, there is a new HSE (high school equivalency) test in Indiana. For more information see this notice (pdf) from the Indiana Department of Workforce Development.

---

Access standard legal forms:

• Real estate contracts & Landlord-tenant agreements
• Wills
• Bankruptcy forms
• Divorce forms
• Search Tips

---

Indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents:

• Historical Annual Reports
• Municipal, Corporate, & Government Manuals
• Country & Industry Reports
• Ford Equity Research Reports

---

Generate insightful business intelligence:

• Research Companies
• Perform Market Research
• Develop Mailing Lists
• Mergent Intellect Brochure

---

Research over 35 million companies:

• Company Profiles
• Marketing Data
• Radius Searches
• Search Tips

---

Consumer Reports

• Ratings and reviews
• Advice & tips
• Covers many consumer products and services

---

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center

• How-to instructions
• Creative craft ideas
• Articles

---

Home Improvement Reference Center

• How-to instructions
• Home repair
• Home improvement

---

An online database of animated, talking picture books which you can read, or have read to you.

Search Tips

---

Ancestry presents comprehensive genealogy resources including federal and state census images, military records, immigration and passenger list records, indexes of vital statistics, and more.

Ancestry is only available within the library

---

Original military records

• Personal histories
• Historical military records
• Special collections

---

HeritageQuest

• Complete 1790-1940 U.S. Federal Census
• Revolutionary War pension files
• Family and local history books and city directories
• The Periodical Source Index (PERSI)
• Much more!

---

Community Heritage Online Database

• Obituaries from The Bremen Enquirer
• Bremen Cemetery records from Bremen Clerk's office
• Local veterans of the Civil War, WWI, and WWII
• Links to recommended websites for genealogy and family history research

---

Indiana History Primary Source Documents

• State and regional histories
• Personal narratives and memoirs
• Pamphlets and political speeches
• Sermons and songs
• Children's books